I bare my soul

I bare my soul through music; the feel of the guitar strings vibrate against my fingers; the gentle humming a voice makes that resonates at a frequency deep below the skin.

I bare my soul through running, as my body moves amidst the green grass and crisp air; I am home in the essence of nature.

I bare my soul through the warm embrace of family and friends; tender hugs between familiar faces.

I bare my soul through tears, wept because of losses so dear and stories from tomorrow abandoned untold.

I bare my soul as my paintbrush strokes the paper and my pencils ingrain the pad, my life is the tool for my spirit to create.

I bare my soul with each word I write; and every sentence of self-expression forms a pathway back to my true-self.

Truly, I do not live that I may bare my soul; but rather, I bare my soul that I may truly live.

Leave a Reply

